Big Gay Blog



Definite Day to Celebrate!

I really should read the news more often, sometimes there really is something good within all the bad.

Today when I went to get online it popped up  that Scott Moore is to be the worlds official second pregnant man.  Hooray!  I am sure of course that my readers will understand that Mr. Moore is and F to M, as is his partner Thomas.  They both met at a support group for transgender individuals and managed to beat the system and get married due to Scott still being considered a female on his birth certificate.  The couple already has two other children that were adopted and are very excited about this new little bundle of Joy.

I think this is fantastic, I am so happy for them and I feel like this couple makes a very positive statement for the rest of our community.  They are happily married with children and another on the way despite the bigotry that I am very sure they have and will be prone to.  They are trying their best to “live the dream” and I definitely commend them for their bravery and perseverance.

Some people however where not so nice about this particular news.  There where a great deal of comments bellow the article I read that where simply appalling in their ignorance…OF COURSE I could not keep my mouth shut and had to leave to brief comments ( I was polite though!)  here is the address in case you would like to check it out a little more for yourself. 🙂 Have a great day everyone!

http://www.ecanadanow.com/curiosity/2010/01/27/scott-moore-to-be-the-worlds-second-pregnant-man/comment-page-4/#comment-9100

Leave a Reply

