Big Gay Blog



Rant of the day

So just because I cannot seem to get this thought out of my head I decided I would share it.  I realize that it might sound rather feminist of me and less big and gay however I like to think that women and probably gay men alike will support this thought.  So pet peeve of the week (this is so past a day) Gentelmens Clubs.  Now I am not talking about strip bars, that is a whole other story (one that I probably shouldn’t talk about because I enjoy going to them on occasion, I find it reminds me of how lucky I really am with my girl 😉 I am talking about Gentelmens club of the hunting trophy, cigar smoking, glass of whiskey variety.  I walk by one on my way to and from school everyday and every time I walk by it, I look and think to myself what the heck? Why can’t I go in?  I like to smoke cigars, I like to have occasional alcoholic beverage, I like to bullshit with people.  As it turns out I generally get along with guys better on a friend basis than I do with girls.  I don’t know how that works for me dating a girl…oh the drama!  But anyways back to the topic at hand, I think that I would be a perfectly good candidate for a Gentelmans Club, the only problem? I am a woman.   What do the men of the world expect us women to do, sit home and knit? Join a book club?  Start scrapbooking?  What a bloody archaic notion, its 2010 people!!!  Women can vote, work multiple jobs, bear children, raise a family, and fight for our country. But we can’t let them hang with the boys…

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * kym says:

    I went to a Gentlemen’s Club once. I was the DD for the males I was with, and I use males since they both had really sexy wives at home. But that’s another thought, it was an interesting experience. Maybe the better question is- where are the Gentle-women’s Club? Or do you think no one would open one?

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 8 months ago
  2. * katie says:

    um, YES, i completely agree with you.
    I also agree with you on the whole guys as friends thing.
    My closest friends, always tend to be the guys, its funny how that works.
    And, i have felt this as a ministry major, there is a certain exclusion to the girls, from the guys.
    its strange.
    and not really fair.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

